Taking Risks- Garage Band Edition

One of my personal goals for this year has been to push myself to do things that make me just slightly uncomfortable. This blog is a good example of that. When I started writing, I was slightly uncomfortable putting my thoughts out there for the world to read. The more I have done it, the easier it has become.

Today, I am going to do something that doesn’t make me slightly uncomfortable. I am going to do something that makes me VERY uncomfortable. I am going to let you hear me sing. I am okay to sing songs with my class at school or to sing in Church because I am singing with someone. The thought of singing by myself in public sends me into a minor panic. That being said, I am going to follow my goal and do something that makes me quite uncomfortable.

Why am I doing this, you might ask? The reason is that, if you read the blog yesterday, I attended a Garage Band Workshop at the Apple Store last night. I had only just played around with Garage Band a little bit previously and this gave me the opportunity to learn more about it. What I discovered is that it is really easy to use. You can easily create a song that actually sounds like a song with little to know knowledge of how to play a musical instrument. The app does the work for you.

This morning, I decided to play around with Garage Band for about a half hour. I put together the music to Amazing Grace (One of my favourite songs ever) and thought I would just put it out there, sans lyrics, to show people how easy it was to put a song together. In the end, I decided to add the lyrics track to it as well. So, if you have made it this far, and actually want to subject yourself to it, click HERE to hear my Garage Band version of the first verse of Amazing Grace.

4 thoughts on “Taking Risks- Garage Band Edition

Leave a Reply

